Calendar-Text

KEY DATES TO REMEMBER

EVENT CALENDAR – 2015- 2016 SCHOOL YEAR

Download and print the GNCS Event Calendar 2015-2016

AUGUST

Saturday, August 29 – OPEN PLAYGROUND DAY/Meet the Director (Raindate Sunday, August 30)

Monday, August 31 – School Office Opens

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 1 – Tuition Payment Due

Wednesday, September 2 – Parent Orientation: *see Parent Orientation Night Letter

Wednesday, September 16 – LUNCH BUNCH begins

Tuesday, September 29 – First Board of Trustees Meeting @ 6:00PM (International Buffet)

OCTOBER

Monday, October 1 – ENRICHMENT Classes begin

Saturday, October 17 – FALL FAMILY FESTIVAL

Monday, October 19 – PHOTO DAY

Tuesday, October 20 – Board of Trustees Meeting

Tuesday, October 27 – OPEN SCHOOL NIGHT

 

NOVEMBER

TBD – GNMCCCP /Manhasset-Pre-School Showcase

Tuesday, November 17 – Board of Trustees Meeting @ 7:30

TBD – Hearing Screening

 

DECEMBER

Tuesday, December 1 – Final Tuition Payment Due

TBD – Eye Screening

Thursday, December 10 – PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES –Evening

Friday, December 11 – PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES- Day (2,3,4 school closed for all classes except Extended Day 2s)

Thursday December 10 – BOOK FAIR. Afternoon/Evening Hours- 4:00 pm- 9:00 pm

Friday, December 11 – BOOK FAIR Daytime hours- 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

Monday, December 14 – BOOK FAIR PAJAMA PARTY

Tuesday, December 15 – 2 Year Old Pajama Party 5:00 PM/3 and 4 Year Olds Pajama Party 6:30 PM, Book Sales- 4:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Tuesday, December 15 – Board of Trustees Meeting@ 7:30PM

 

JANUARY

Thursday, January 21 – Board of Trustees Meeting: Budget Vote@ 7:00PM

Saturday, January 23 – Parent Social Event (tentative)

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, February 16- Friday, February 19 – February Mini-camp

Tuesday, February 23 – Board of Trustees Meeting @ 7:30PM

MARCH

Friday, March 11 – Health Fair (tentative)

Monday, March 14 – PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCE Evening – All classes

Friday, March 18 – PARENT TEACHER/CONFERENCE DAY (2s, 3s & 4s)school closed for all classes except Extended Day 2s)

Tuesday, March 22 – Board of Trustees Meeting @ 7:30PM

 

APRIL

Tuesday, April 12 – Board of Trustees Meeting- @7:30PM

Saturday, April 16 – OPEN HOUSE for Incoming Families

Tuesday, April 26 – Friday, April 29 – April Mini-Camp

 

MAY

Tuesday, May 10 – Board of Trustees Meeting Open Parent Meeting / Elections @ 7:00PM

 

JUNE

Tuesday, June 7 – Board of Trustees Meeting @ 7:30PM

Wednesday, June 15 – Spring Event

Thursday, June 16 – Teacher Recognition Evening

 

Scheduled 2015/2016 Board Meetings (7:30pm unless otherwise noted)

  • Tuesday, September 29
  • Tuesday, October 20
  • Tuesday, November 17
  • Tuesday, December 15
  • Thursday, January 21 – Budget/Open Parent Meeting @ 7:00PM
  • Tuesday, February 23
  • Tuesday ,March 22
  • Tuesday, April 12
  • Tuesday, May 10 – Open Parent Meeting/Elections @ 7:00PM
  • Tuesday, June 7

Your Questions, Answered

Call and speak with our staff, or request that a current parent contact you.

516.482.5005
Contact Us
Recent Posts